First and foremost...he admitted his mistake. He's human. Get over it people.
The thing I don't get is this......if the reason that it's not San Diego's ball is because the whistle blew and the play was ruled an incomplete pass...then why was the ball put on the 10 yard line instead of what...the two yard line where the origional line of scrimmage was? That's the most confusing part to me.
OK...rules state the play is dead once the whistle is blown, I get that...but if that's the case and the call is incomplete...the ball should have been back on the two.
Did anyone else not notice that?
I was wondering the same thing myself....Inc Pass, ball goes back to the original LOS
The play was ruled down by contact on the 10. It wasn't ruled an incomplete pass.
He admitted it was a mistake. It was a fumble. Then the play was blown dead when he thought it was an incomplete pass.
he enver went down, ball popped out of his hand while moving to his right to throw, defense man picked it up, and the QB never saw the turf, went down, or had his motion stopped....
Referee blew the whistle cause he called it an incomplete pass....thought his hand was moving forward....it was, but the ball had already popped out....
Ref blew the whistle for Inc pass, therefore the play was blown dead, case closed....play stands as the rules are now...
he enver went down, ball popped out of his hand while moving to his right to throw, defense man picked it up, and the QB never saw the turf, went down, or had his motion stopped....
Referee blew the whistle cause he called it an incomplete pass....thought his hand was moving forward....it was, but the ball had already popped out....
Ref blew the whistle for Inc pass, therefore the play was blown dead, case closed....play stands as the rules are now...
They'll change it to be able to utilize replays
The whistle blew when the ball hit the ground. The review showed it was a fumble and it was changed to a fumble. The whistle blew when it hit the ground though and at that time, S.D. had not gained possesion yet. It was ruled a fumble and the whistle blew when the ball bounced at the 10, therefore, it was placed at the 10 where the ball was when the whistle blew.
I agree too. It was a joke and a homer BS call all the way. Wisky was lucky to get out of that place with a win after playing 11 on 12 all night. They were the better team and luckily did though!
Wac Stadiums are a joke. If it's not paid off refs, it's blue turf!
Hahaha. What a joke. 11 on 12? Sounds like a bunch of other whiners on here who claim games are fixed. Fresno was the better team. They were in the Wisky red zone most the second half. Out gained them in yardage and should have beaten them. One blown call didn't decide that game. Three missed field goals did. I love how people turn a blind eye to all the homer calls in almost every game. Happens all the time.....
Hahaha. What a joke. 11 on 12? Sounds like a bunch of other whiners on here who claim games are fixed. Fresno was the better team. They were in the Wisky red zone most the second half. Out gained them in yardage and should have beaten them. One blown call didn't decide that game. Three missed field goals did. I love how people turn a blind eye to all the homer calls in almost every game. Happens all the time.....
KAZ
No whining from me Kaz, i cashed my ticket on Wisky!
I was wondering the same thing myself....Inc Pass, ball goes back to the original LOS
The were I interpreted it was the play was ruled dead after the ball hit the ground as he thought it was incomplete...so possession goes to the last team that had possession, and since it was a loose ball at the time of the whistle, it gets placed at the spot of where the ball was, the 10 yd line.
exactly---referee called it an incomplete pass....blew whistle---ball dead....
The review showed it was a fumble and it was changed to a fumble.
Yes
The whistle blew when it hit the ground....
correct---ref thought it was incomplete pass....if he, on the field, thought it was a fumble, he wouldn't have blown the whistle, cause you don't blow the ball dead on a fumble that's still in play
.. though and at that time, S.D. had not gained possesion yet. It was ruled a fumble and the whistle blew when the ball bounced at the 10, therefore, it was placed at the 10 where the ball was when the whistle blew.
agreed.....after the review, they declared it a fumle, note after the review....however reviews don't can't overrule an inadvertent wiatle on the field, cause once it's dead, it's dead, if they could, then the ball would have gone to SD....I think there was a double mistake....
Inadvertent whistle...
Replay booth, changing it, calling it a fumble, and putting the ball on the 10....if it's a fumble, it's SD's ball on the 10....
why the compromise....Denver ball on the 10, cause of inadvertent whistle, or replay contradicting what it can't....an inadvertent whistle...
It was a compromise to me....we know it's a bad call, so lets at least give em the ball back on the 10...
IN the NFL....once the whistle blows the play dead, it's dead...that play should have not even been reviewable, until they change the rules....
IMO---double fvk up
They are human---and this guy is one of my favorites
They are human---and this guy is one of my favorites
It was kinda but it was a single fuck up by blowing the whistle. He should have let it play out, then say it was incomplete. At that point, the replay would have reversed the call. He didn't and by blowing the ball dead, while it was on the ground in nobody's possesion, the rule states it is dead there and the last team to posses it, gets it back. I know it is very confusing to many but it isn't that complicated really when you look at what happened. We just don't see it often.
Comment