Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rule Question

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Rule Question

    At the end of the Philly game yesterday, Manning got drilled, fumbled BACKWARDS. Dayne scoops it up and gets OB with 11 sec left. Plenty of time for the backdoor I was rooting for. Refs ended the game. Someone please eplain the rule. I know the Stabler Holy Roller, but this went backwards.:confused: :angryfire :confused: :angryfire
    Let it Ride

  • #2
    If any player fumbles after the two-minute warning in a half, only the fumbling player is permitted to recover and/or advance the ball. If recovered by any other offensive player, the ball is dead at the spot of the fumble unless it is recovered behind the spot of the fumble. In that case, the ball is dead at the spot of recovery.

    Comment


    • #3
      ok

      thanks.....then why are teams permitted to lateral the ball down field? I guess there is a difference between an lateral and a fumble
      Let it Ride

      Comment


      • #4
        correct

        Comment

        Working...
        X