My Take of This Chatboard

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Take of This Chatboard

We all know that in theory the reason for the existence of this chatboard is to win and to help our comrades to win;that is a given.
    As a matter of fact, the posts and picks of those who post here as well as those of the consensus have helped me do better(in all honesty on my own I don't do very well at this).
    That being said, I think this forum also reflects human nature and and multiple personalities; I don't view that as a bad thing for the most part and personally enjoy (with a few exceptions) reading the different styles of posting-from the great laidback and dry humor from such folks such as Memphis Mafia, Knockonwood, Homer and Goldvike(as well as superb picks) to the no-nonsense approach and great picks of those such as Ezwinners, Wayne, Poboy, etc. and to the standup clown, Knowlez;they called that comic relief when I studied literature and shakesperian plays;
    The human emotions of jealousy as well as ego do show up at times, and there are arguments, but that goes with human nature;oh my!- just today someone casually announced (like he was going out to buy a loaf of bread) that he was going to allegedly bet 20K on the Chiefs;whether that is true or not(I doubt it), we see the way in which one person can stoke his own ego by trying to impress others.
    This board in all honesty meets a need of mine also-getting quality picks as well as being entertained in soap-operaish way on a daily basis.
    Admittedly I am as guilty of this as anyone else(I am not sure that is the right choice of words),as I love to take goodnature potshots at Phil Steele/Northcoast as well as seriously exposing the con-artists like Ty Gaston;you might say I enjoy being part of this play.